A Brand New Year & Making Time. [blog intro.]

For my first official blog post, I’d like to wish you a Happy New Year! Yes, I know, I’m seven days late in my wishing, but I was busy traveling (a much-needed-and-inspiring-vacation consisting of great food, conversation, and laughter with friends) over the holiday and to be honest, I just decided (again) that I would really start a blog. Really!

This blog has been online since last year, but sadly, I didn’t make time to dedicate to it. However, they say the New Year is for making changes and starting fresh, and personally, it’s making more time for creative endeavors. One can easily lose creativity in day-to-day craziness with work, house chores and such and for me, that means losing a part of my identity. This year is going to be dedicated to getting it all back.

Cheers to identity! [glasses clink]

Oh, by the way, my name is Heidi and here is a summary of what I’m all about:

artist + designer + crafter + scientist + friend + finn + daughter + sister + partner + stylist + sometime-model + free spirit + daydreamer + food activist + spiritual human = me.

My goal with this blog is to touch upon all of these characteristics in the categories of art, design, love, and life and hopefully to inspire you to make time for more creativity too.

So! Until next week,

H

Leave a Reply

