My Photo-Per-Day Project. [art. life.]

I’ve been having a really fabulous time with Instagram lately. I have had this iPhone app for a while but honestly, I didn’t get into it right away. However, this changed when (ding-ding-ding!) I thought of a grand idea! See, I planned to take at least 1 photo per day to document my life starting January 1st, 2012. And actually, I tried this last year. But I thought of it in February last year, so it wasn’t the true start of the year. Plus, in the every-day-running-around called “life,” I forgot to take photos every day (by the way, I am also that person who regrets not taking pictures when attending different events and special occasions).

Enter Instagram. My photo-per-day idea has now turned into a constant and challenging, yet entertaining art project. For those of you that read my last post, you know my goal for 2012 is to make time for more creativity. And in this way, I am!  Each day, I take at least a few photos (using only my iPhone) of whatever I find interesting that day. Then, I play with colors and contrast a bit using either the CameraBag app or the options on Instagram. And once in a while, I keep them as is. BUT! I choose just ONE for each day to post on Instagram. That’s my rule.

Some days are incredibly boring! For instance, the other day I was running around the house, looking for something interesting to photograph. Finally, I looked outside and saw there were just two bits of melting snow in the yard (a very odd occurrence this time of year where I live) – it wasn’t my most exciting day, that’s for sure. But other days I get so much inspiration and find super-fun stuff to photograph (which makes it undoubtedly hard for me to choose just one to post!). Regardless of the day, however, I am filling my life with daily creativity and that is the ultimate goal.

Anyway, I thought I’d share what I’ve posted so far. Each day I post, the more I look forward to seeing what’s to come in 2012.

Best,

H

One thought on “My Photo-Per-Day Project. [art. life.]

Leave a Reply

